TU Berlin

Chair of Water Resources Management and Modeling of HydrosystemsDr.-Ing. Ernst Trapp Award 2005

Page Content

to Navigation

Dr.-Ing. Ernst Trapp Award 2005

Award to honour students of civil engineering because of an excellent diploma thesis and successful and efficient studies as well as because of the interest of students and university specific issues. The award, worth 5000 Euros, has been delivered by Dr. Ernst Trapp (a TU Berlin alumni) during the diploma ceremony of civil engineering students. The first awardee received 2000 Euros, the second and third awardee received 1500 Euros.


Dipl.-Ing. Andreas Obry


The diploma thesis "Maßnahmen zur Verringerung der dynamischen Druckbelastungen aus brechenden Wellen bei vertikalen Wellenbrechern" was carried out at the Chair of Hydraulic Engineering, Technische Universität Berlin.

Mr Obry was supervised by Dipl.-Ing. R. Marth and examined by Prof. Dr.-Ing. R. Hinkelmann. The diploma thesis received the mark 1,0.

Sponsor / offered by

The award is offered by Dr.-Ing. Ernst Trapp.


The Jury consists of Mr. Dr. Trapp as well as three professors from the Department of Civil Engineering.


Quick Access

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe